Greater Iowa Credit Union Announces its 2020-2021 Board of Directors

2020-2021 Board of Directors

posted February 17, 2020 in Press Releases

The 2020-2021 Board of Directors
Front Row: Annie Arbuckle, Michael Wahlin, MaryAnn Grapp, Lara Olson
Back Row: Carla Sacco, Chris Campbell, Bill McKim, Rob Tebben, John Lewis Villotti

Greater Iowa Credit Union announced its 2020-2021 Board of Directors on February 17, 2020 at its 88th Annual Meeting. The Greater Iowa Credit Union Board of Directors consists of nine volunteer members who are elected by the general membership and deal with matters of overall strategy and policy, rather than the day-to-day operations of the credit union. The Board is responsible for directing the credit union in accordance with State and Federal regulatory and fiduciary responsibilities, and ensuring that the financial needs and expectations of the credit union membership are being addressed and met.

All members of the Board of Directors must remain informed through education and training regarding local, state, and national credit union matters in order to ensure that he or she possesses adequate knowledge of the affairs of the credit union.

The Greater Iowa Credit Union Board of Directors have two roles at the credit union - director and member. As a director, each will serve a three-year term unless otherwise filling a vacated position on the board. Conducting personal business gives directors the same power as any other member. Directors are not entitled to better service or better dividend or loan rates than any other member.

Board Committees may make recommendations to the full board regarding the use of credit union assets, policies, and pricing - setting the credit union direction. Directors collectively make the decisions/approvals.

Email for the board can be sent to